Click the icon to
view our Facebook page
Facebook

Brentford Cruising Club Planned Events for 2017

Planned dates may be subject to change. Updates are posted on our facebook page Friends of Brenford Cruising Club or for further details and to advise your interest, email the organiser on info@Brentfordcruisingclub.co.uk

Revised 4th July 2017 – Book for Forthcoming events in Bold

Saturday 11 March Cruise to Chelsea, lunch at The Ship.
Saturday 25th March  11.00 Knots and Mooring Lines Practical  (JS)
Saturday 1st April Evening Curry at Sami’s Spice with TYC and RYC  (ST)
Sunday 2nd April pm    University  Boat Race starting at 5.45pm, for info.
Saturday  22nd April  11.00 Collision Regulations and Passage Planning (JS)
Sunday 23rd –
Monday 24th April
Greenwich Yacht Club overnight
Saturday 13th May Visit to London VTS  (ST)
Friday 9th June onwards Long weekend Cruise to Windsor with options
(Contact Andy Marshall.)
Monday 17th July
(Rescheduled date)
Cruise downstream at least as far as the Medway
(Contact John Scott.)
Saturday 29th July Annual White Swan Raft Race, Twickenham

(RNLI fundraiser) +
(Steve Tatham organising. No need to book)
Saturday 12th August Sunbury Regatta and Fireworks.
(Contact Christine Peppiatt.)
Saturday 9th September Great River Race – BBQ on the riverbank (RNLI fundraiser)
(Steve Tatham organising. No need to book)
Saturday 23rd September Night Cruise through the City of London and overnight stay.  
(Contact John Scott.)
Sunday 8th October Cruise on Waverley Paddle Steamer
(Contact Andy Marshall )
Saturday 21st October Hampton Court Cruise overnight with Laying Up Supper.
(
Contact Andy Marshall.)
Thursday 16th November AGM followed by Curry or Thai according to demand.
(Contact Christine Peppiatt )
Friday 1st December Christmas Dinner, venue TBC
(Contact Christine Peppiatt for further details and to advise your interest.)
Sunday 31st December New Year’s Eve London Fireworks Cruise overnight
(Contact Scott Glancy  your interest.)
Possibility (TBC) Thames Sailing Barge weekend from Malden.
(Contact Andy Marshall .)